Her Totally Hot Forbidden Fake Fiance: A Contemporary Holiday Romance (Christmas Romance Series)

Her-Totally-Hot-Forbidden-Fake-Fiance-Kindle

Taking the wrong man home for Christmas never felt so right.

Diana Dalagar can’t stand the idea of her neighbor spending Christmas alone, so she invites Cliff to the family cabin. In the planning, there’s a slight misunderstanding that gives her mother the impression they are engaged. Which is great, because it will keep Diana’s family off her back about why she’s still single. She’ll just have to make sure that Cliff doesn’t find out what she’s done.

Cliff has no desire to get into another relationship that could embarrass him in front of a church full of people. When he finds out Diana set him up as her fake fiancé, he’s understandably upset. But, Diana is the color in his otherwise dreary winter day. He’d do anything for her—even play the doting fiancé for Christmas.

Pretending to be a couple puts the two of them in close quarters where their lips continually come together to create Christmas magic. When the stakes are raised by a chaotic Christmas Day wedding, Cliff’s hurtful past crashes into his possible future with Diana.

In order to start a life with Cliff, Diana will have to confess how she truly feels. But, saying “I love you” is a dangerous thing. Can Diana make their wishes come true; or, will she be alone under the mistletoe again this Christmas?

 

You can start reading by clicking here.

Lincoln’s Lost Gold Romances

Hello!

I know, I’m always excited about new series. 🙂 So, it’s no surprise that I am thrilled about the latest series I have out called  Lincoln’s Lost Gold Romances.

For-Heroes-Proved-Kindle

Fans of National Treasure and Indiana Jones will love this series!

A group of unlikely friends come together to find a lost gold mine. Along the way, they trip into romance and fall head over heels in love.

For Heroes Proved:

Bridger Obrien is a world renowned treasure hunter, but after a disastrous mutiny leaves one man dead, he limps to Washington D.C., seeking to salvage his career. He needs a new treasure hunt, a team and anonymity—the more people who believe he’s dead the better. When he stumbles upon a Library of Congress archivist who believes Abraham Lincoln left behind a gold mine worth billions, he jumps at the chance to uncover a historical mystery.

Cora Henderson doesn’t believe her father’s theory about Lincoln’s lost gold and she makes sure Bridger knows it. He may be a pirate, but she’s not about to let him steal her heart with his devil-may-care grin. When Cora’s family is thrown into a crisis, it’s Bridger who holds her through the darkest of nights. He’s a rebel, that’s for sure, but he’s also the only man who has ever kissed her until her safety nets fell away.

As his love for Cora grows, Bridger begins to rethink his adventurous lifestyle. He’d give up anything for the woman who is softness and curves against his rough edges. But when the clue they’ve been searching for rises from the archives, the sharks begin to circle. If he doesn’t jump back into dangerous waters, he could lose the find of a lifetime.

To start reading, click here.

Happy reading,

Lucy

Behind the scenes

Dear Reader,

Her-Awkward-Blind-Date-with-the-Billionaire-KindleWhile writing “Her Awkward Blind Date with the Billionaire“, I kept thinking, “What the worst that could happen right now?” and then I’d put my poor characters through it. LOL Which meant a single dad bra shopping and a single mom whose son signs her up for a dating app. So. Much. Fun. !!

I hope you have fun reading,

Lucy

 

 

Her Awkward Blind Date with the Billionaire

Dear Reader,

Have you ever been on a blind date? I’ve heard stories of people who have met the love of their life of blind dates but I don’t know anyone personally who enjoys them. 🙂

Her-Awkward-Blind-Date-with-the-Billionaire-KindleA horrible blind date was the inspiration for this book. And by horrible, I mean the kind of blind date that makes you want to hide if you see the person walking down the street.  But, what if you had to see them again? What if circumstances beyond your control brought you together again and again. And what if, in those chance encounters, you started to see the real person on the other side of that mortifying experience–and he wasn’t so bad.

Each of us strives to put out best self out there and to make good impressions. But the best of us isn’t the shiny hair or the long eye lashes, it’s our hearts.

I’ll bet you have a beautiful heart!

I hope you enjoy Her Awkward Blind Date with the Billionaire new release!

Happy reading,
Lucy

Meet the Author

Hi,

My friend and fellow author, Ellie Thornton, has a new book out. “The Heir of Thornfield Manor.” (You can pick up a copy here.)

I asked Ellie to tell you a little bit about herself:

I’ve loved writing and creating and making things since as long as I can remember. When I was a little girl, I liked to make movies with my friends. I’ve been writing stories since I could pick up a pencil. In kindergarten I wrote a musical about nuns. My teacher never gave it back. I just assume it’s because she loved it so much. 🙂

I love to travel, especially to places where my stories take place. Some of the places I’ve traveled include: England, Scotland, Ireland, Austria, Italy, and Romania. Driving a car in Romania was intense! But I got to visit Vlad the Impaler’s Castle! (Is that a weird thing to admit?)

Ellie

 

And, Ellie is hosting a giveaway. You can enter here.

Ellie Thornton

Happy reading!

Lucy

A book teaser!

Hi,

I thought you may like to read an excerpt from my latest book: Intentional Walk. It’s a contemporary baseball romance full of flirting and fun and dating and disaster.

You can pick up the book here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07NZDTKLL

EXCERPT

Brayden turned on Tilly, who was slipping her heels off right there in the lobby. Even in a posh hotel, she was still a desert gypsy. “What do you mean, you’ll see him tomorrow?”

“At the game. He’s pitching.” She headed for the elevator doors. Her air of unconcern was concerning.

“Are you going out tomorrow night too?”

She lifted a shoulder. “I don’t know.” She pressed the up button and the doors slid open immediately. They stepped inside. “Are you going to wait in the lobby?”

“I might. Someone needs to watch out for you.” He sighed with relief at being alone with her. He stood close, his arm brushing hers, needing the contact.

“Brayden.” Her voice held a note of warning.

“Don’t get like that. I’m allowed to care about your welfare.”

Tilly stood in front of him, blocking his way out of the elevator should the doors open. “Do you care?” she asked quietly. The raw question packed a punch.

Brayden’s head got light. The full force of Tilly’s mint-green eyes boring into his, probing right into his innermost thoughts, his soul, was too much to keep out. He couldn’t keep her away from her. His hands journeyed to her sides, his fingers sliding around her back. “You know I do.” His voice was gravely, real. The walls of the elevator disappeared, time slowed, and his brain hit the pause button.

Tilly lifted up on her tiptoes, her mouth almost brushing his. She held herself there, as if she was allowing him the opportunity to pull away from her. But he knew that if he did, this would be the last time. The warm brush of her breath on his lips made his body jelly.

Tilly closed the distance, her shoes dropping to the floor and her arms winding around his neck as their lips came together.

Brayden walked her backward until her back pressed against the wall. He pressed his body against hers, his lips drinking her in. His fingers worked their way into her hair, and he was undone with the feel of it sliding against his skin.

Tilly let out a soft moan, and it was as if he could suddenly feel—really feel—again. Her sunshine broke through the clouds that had built up inside of him, his mind. The emotions swirling between the two of them were too strong to fight against. His arms wrapped around her tighter, pulling her closer.

She gasped his name, her breaths coming heavy and fast. He moved his hand to the back of her head and tipped her chin so he could trail kisses along her jaw. She sagged against him, and he felt strong in being able to hold her up—stronger than he had felt in weeks. She bracketed his face with her hands and brought their lips together once more, drinking him in.

The elevator doors opened with a loud ding that caused them both to jump.

Brayden gasped for breath, wondering if he’d truly breathed at all since he’d lost Tilly. He looked into her eyes, blazing with love, and he saw his future—though not any future he’d ever pictured before. This one was harder but beautiful still.

She stumbled out of his embrace and out of the elevator. “I have to go.”

“Tilly.” He reached for her, but she slipped through his fingers and the doors shut tight. He pressed his head against the cool metal. “What have I done?”

 

To continue reading, click here.

The Inspiration Behind the Story

Dear Reader,

While shopping for my son’s baseball pants and a new glove, we met a guy named Jace. Jace is in his early twenties, a catcher, and has a charming smile. I asked him several questions about playing baseball, and he finally said, “I broke my neck—I don’t play anymore.”

IntentionalWalk_CVR_MED

I blinked several times. This healthy young man broke his neck? It didn’t computer. So, being the curious author that I am, I asked for his story. He was so wonderful explaining the way the truck had gone off a cliff on an icy road, flipped over, and smashed him between the dash and the roof. He explained that he crawled out of the truck, while holding his head up with his hands because his neck wouldn’t do the job. He scrambled up the embankment and, after everyone else had been taken care of, allowed the emergency personnel to load him into an ambulance.

 

His neck was indeed broken and he had two metal rods through his spine to hold it together. Not only would playing baseball be dangerous, he lacked the ability to rotate his arms to throw the ball. It was a heavy loss for him—to lose the ability to play the game he loved—but his smile, that charming grin, didn’t falter—hasn’t faltered. Every time I see Jace, he’s smiling.

 

I asked him if I could use his story for the inspiration for this book. He readily agreed. I can’t wait until I can place one in his hands (it’s on order and should be here soon) and thank him for sharing his story with me and allowing me to share it with you.

You can read Intentional Walk by clicking here.

“Intentional Walk” is here!

Hello!

Today is a very big day for 3 reasons.

  1. It’s my husband’s birthday!! Happy birthday, honey!
    1. Side note: My husband and I were born exactly 2 years and 1 day apart. Which means … my birthday is tomorrow.  I love having our birthdays so close together. It makes planning parties a dream. Even though we share so much, we have separate cakes. He likes yellow cake and I adore chocolate. It also means that we’ve never forgotten one another’s b-days. LOL

 

  1. Today is baseball tryouts for my 17 yo. AHHHH. His senior year. I love—LOVE—watching him play ball. It’s a joy to see him succeed and sometimes fail at something he loves so much. So wish him luck today!

 

  1. It’s release day for “Intentional Walk: Dating Mr. Baseball Book 3” You can pick up a copy by clicking here.

An evening spent with the Redrock’s star pitcher is an evening you won’t forget. 

Happy Dance!

This book has been in my heart for over a year. In fact, after the first Dating Mr. Baseball book came out, I had the title and plot for this one ready to go. It took a long time to get it to you because there was a lot of heart involved.

Copy of Free for Ku readers! (2)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑