It’s Release Day! “Once Upon a Library”

What a beautiful day to release a book!!

I adore libraries. Truly, when I thought–what’s a romantic place for a couple to meet? I thought of a library. There’s something magical in the way the stories whisper to you as you walk by the shelves.

And, in a library, you can go anywhere, be anybody, and fall in love a thousand times over.

I hope you love this book as much as I loved writing it!!

You can grab a copy here: https://www.amazon.com/Once-Upon-Library-Pumpkins-Proposals/dp/B08GRQDPBG

Fall Romance–Love those pumpkins!

Hello Readers!

I have been totally geeking out about Fall this year. I think it’s because I’m so excited about this new series of Fall-inspired romances.

The town of Harvest Ranch is a fantastic place to live and raise kids–it’s also a great place to fall in love. 🙂

One of the things I loved about writing this book was imagining the Fall colors and the scenery. Pumpkins are one of my favorite decorations! We have a large plot of land that’s not being used and I want to grow 100 pumpkins on it next year to put all over my yard and share with neighbors. It’s gonna be epic!

If you love sweaters and cute boots, hot cocoa and cinnamon toast, then you’re going to ADORE this book!

Reviewers are already chiming in and they love it.

“I loved the plot of this one. And the fall theme! Sigh…it’s perfect!” ~MyBookaDay

“This was a pleasant, lighthearted read which brightened my day and really put me in the mindset of fall and harvest time. It made me want to curl up in a blanket with a cup of hot cocoa, but it’s too hot for that where I live.” ~Beauer

Happy reading,

Lucy

Quarantined on the Island–Release

 

Dear Reader,

These are crazy times we’re living in. We’ve been through a lot together the last couple of months. But we’re plugging on.

I’m writing.

You’re reading.

Kids are back in school.

Life, though it’s different, is moving forward.

Which means that people are still finding ways to fall in love. And that’s awesome!! 🙂

I’m releasing the 3rd book in the Huntington Family Romance series and I’m thrilled to share it with you today!

If you haven’t seen this series yet, it’s about a family spread all over the world, quarantined in place, and how they make the best of it. I hope you like it!

Just

Click here to start the series.

Or, click here to get the third book because you’ve read the other two and they were awesome. 🙂

 

Happy reading,

Lucy

 

Quarantined in the Office

1584378530

Dear Reader,

We live in some crazy times. Crazy because toilet paper is more valuable than fresh vegetables and canned beans fly off the shelf like chocolate.

Cra-zy!

And, since I write contemporary romance, I’ve put it all in a short story. Well, part of it all. I saved some for the second in the short series. 😉 (Which is almost ready. I’ll keep you posted.)

But, while you’re holding up inside and making your own bread–take an hour and read this sweet romance based on COVID-19.

Much love!

Lucy

Pick up your copy by clicking here.

 

Making Connections

Hi,

I’ve had readers say that they come to my books because they want to connect to my characters. I LOVE that!! I spend so much time with these imaginary people that I’m thrilled when they make new friends. 🙂

Speaking of making connections, I wanted to share my go-to question for making a connection with my teenagers. (I have 3!)

But, before we get started, I should remind you about my new book, Her Billionaire Mistake, available on Amazon. Not only will you connect with Brooklyn and Asher as they fall in love, but with the town of Eureka Springs. You’re going to love it!

Okay, so when it comes to connecting with teens, there’s sometimes a brick wall. They walk through the door after school, drop their backpack by the door, grab food, and head to their rooms.

And you’re left with crumbs.

Maybe even wondering where the sweet little child who ran off the bus and into your arms–and told you all about finger painting and finally making it down the big slide–went.

You probably even ask, “How was school?”

To which they reply, “Fine.”

There is a simple follow-up question that can get you at least one more sentence.

Wait! I forgot to tell you that Her Billionaire Mistake is FREE for KU and Amazon Prime readers.

Sorry!

Okay, so my go-to question is: What was fine about it? (Or, what was good about it? Or, what was okay about it?)

And then… I listen. I give them 100% of my attention–not in a creepy way–but I pay attention to their answer.

Don’t expect miracles. Aim for a 1-sentence reply.

That’s a victory!

Keep asking. Keep trying. Keep listening.

And, maybe one day you’ll email and ask me what the trick is to get them to stop talking. LOL

Thanks for joining me today. Don’t forget to pick up your copy of Her Billionaire Mistake and connect with Brooklyn and Asher.

Happy reading!

Sparks fly... Kisses happen... (2)

It’s release day!

Hello Readers,

Today is release day for the book, Her Billionaire Mistake.

Kisses happen (1)

What I’m most excited about today, is introducing you to the quirky town of Eureka Springs.

Well, my version of it anyway.

I went on a research trip with the other authors in this series and we fell in love with the town. LOVE! As I was writing, the town took on a life of its own and became an important part of the story. I don’t believe the book would have worked anywhere else in the world.

Pick up your copy and enjoy!

Happy reading,

Lucy

 

Cover Reveal!

Wait! Didn’t I just do a cover reveal?

You bet I did. 🙂

But, I have a lot of projects coming to a close and that means there are some super awesome totally fun and flirty romances headed your way.

Check this cover out!

HerBillionaireMistake_CVR (7)

Oh yeah!

If you’re a fan of the Billionaire Bachelor Cove books, then you’re going to LOVE and ADORE this new series. I mean, seriously.

Sparks fly…

Kisses happen…

But this is one mistake she won’t get over.

Welcome to Billionaire Bachelor Mountain Cove were billionaires go to disappear for days, weeks or months. Off the grid, exclusive and remote, it’s a place unlike any other.

But, no one can hide away from love.

Especially when it comes knocking on their door.

You’re going to love this book because everyone loves an enemies to lovers story.

Click here to set up a preorder so the book arrives first thing on release day.

Cover Reveal!

Hello!

I’ve had a project under works with the fabulous Anne-Marie Meyer and we are FINALLY ready to show it to the world.

Here we go:

The Kissing Penalty

 

Oh my gosh, I love that cover sooooo much. 🙂 Anne-Marie designed it and she did an excellent job.

So, the story. 🙂 Yes, I have a 1-line pitch. But, the really wonderful thing about this book is that it’s part of a series based on the same family. The McKight Family.

Lottie is the baby, and she’s the one who falls in love first–with her older brother’s best friend. Which creates all sorts of problems because the older brother isn’t happy. Not happy folks!

You can preorder the book today so it’s on your Kindle the moment it releases. Don’t you just love waking up to new books in your device? LOVE IT!!! Click here for the magic to happen.

Happy reading!

 

 

Her Totally Hot Forbidden Fake Fiance: A Contemporary Holiday Romance (Christmas Romance Series)

Her-Totally-Hot-Forbidden-Fake-Fiance-Kindle

Taking the wrong man home for Christmas never felt so right.

Diana Dalagar can’t stand the idea of her neighbor spending Christmas alone, so she invites Cliff to the family cabin. In the planning, there’s a slight misunderstanding that gives her mother the impression they are engaged. Which is great, because it will keep Diana’s family off her back about why she’s still single. She’ll just have to make sure that Cliff doesn’t find out what she’s done.

Cliff has no desire to get into another relationship that could embarrass him in front of a church full of people. When he finds out Diana set him up as her fake fiancé, he’s understandably upset. But, Diana is the color in his otherwise dreary winter day. He’d do anything for her—even play the doting fiancé for Christmas.

Pretending to be a couple puts the two of them in close quarters where their lips continually come together to create Christmas magic. When the stakes are raised by a chaotic Christmas Day wedding, Cliff’s hurtful past crashes into his possible future with Diana.

In order to start a life with Cliff, Diana will have to confess how she truly feels. But, saying “I love you” is a dangerous thing. Can Diana make their wishes come true; or, will she be alone under the mistletoe again this Christmas?

 

You can start reading by clicking here.

Lincoln’s Lost Gold Romances

Hello!

I know, I’m always excited about new series. 🙂 So, it’s no surprise that I am thrilled about the latest series I have out called  Lincoln’s Lost Gold Romances.

For-Heroes-Proved-Kindle

Fans of National Treasure and Indiana Jones will love this series!

A group of unlikely friends come together to find a lost gold mine. Along the way, they trip into romance and fall head over heels in love.

For Heroes Proved:

Bridger Obrien is a world renowned treasure hunter, but after a disastrous mutiny leaves one man dead, he limps to Washington D.C., seeking to salvage his career. He needs a new treasure hunt, a team and anonymity—the more people who believe he’s dead the better. When he stumbles upon a Library of Congress archivist who believes Abraham Lincoln left behind a gold mine worth billions, he jumps at the chance to uncover a historical mystery.

Cora Henderson doesn’t believe her father’s theory about Lincoln’s lost gold and she makes sure Bridger knows it. He may be a pirate, but she’s not about to let him steal her heart with his devil-may-care grin. When Cora’s family is thrown into a crisis, it’s Bridger who holds her through the darkest of nights. He’s a rebel, that’s for sure, but he’s also the only man who has ever kissed her until her safety nets fell away.

As his love for Cora grows, Bridger begins to rethink his adventurous lifestyle. He’d give up anything for the woman who is softness and curves against his rough edges. But when the clue they’ve been searching for rises from the archives, the sharks begin to circle. If he doesn’t jump back into dangerous waters, he could lose the find of a lifetime.

To start reading, click here.

Happy reading,

Lucy

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑